Captains Corner: I just hope we can get a full turn-out


On a personal level I was very happy with my game at practice on Monday. I hit 180 and took out a few ton plus finishes. I was also very pleased with the way Ged was playing, very consistent. It was a little disappointing that nobody else turned up but everyone has a busy life and for some it’s quite a journey into town.
I don’t think the break (after being knocked out of the Tony Donaghue Cup by Peg Legs) will make any difference one way or the other to be honest. I just hope we can get a full turn-out on Monday.
We play Liver Vaults on Monday. I think they started the season very well and were unbeaten until they met us. Unfortunately (or maybe not) I couldn’t be at the game because I was on holiday. From what I could tell, the lads played much like the last three weeks and were ruthless on the finishing doubles. Let’s hope for something similar.
I think we will always have an uphill battle when facing the top four teams. As for the rest, I am confident, given a full team, we can give them a good run for their money.

One thought on “Captains Corner: I just hope we can get a full turn-out

Leave a Reply

