Captains Corner: the relevant strengths of the teams came through as the match progressed

I haven’t spoken to any of the team but I did follow the match on Twitter. It looks like Ged had a hard game to start with and I got my hopes up a bit when it went 1-1.

I think the relevant strengths of the teams came through as the match progressed. The Arkles have a strong side. They went on to win 7-2.

I don’t think the break could do us any harm. I hope that the lads can get some practice in over the holidays and come back refreshed.

We take on the Village Inn for our first game back on January 9, another good side. Apart from one game, our results against them in recent seasons have been close. Let’s hope we can give a good account of ourselves.

Given our run in the league, we may need more than just a change in the year for a change in luck! I suppose the next millennium is too far away and we should go for a change in decade.

Given it’s the final one before Christmas, I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

2 thoughts on “Captains Corner: the relevant strengths of the teams came through as the match progressed

Leave a Reply

